Dr. Daubney Boland & Dr. Hannah Nixon Awarded the 2018 Walter Katkovsky Scholarship

The American Psychological Foundation (APF) has announced the recipients of the 2018 Walter Katkovsky Scholarships. The committee selected and the APF Board of Trustees approved the following NMSU M.S. in Clinical Psychopharmacology recipients:

  • Daubney Boland, PhD, New Mexico State University
  • Hannah Nixon, PsyD, New Mexico State University

PURPOSE OF THE SCHOLARSHIP: The American Psychological Foundation Walter Katkovsky Scholarships support early career postdoctoral licensed psychologists in clinical or counseling to complete training in a psychopharmacology program designated by the APA. The scholarships are intended to encourage opportunities for psychologists to join healthcare teams and benefit patients who have psychological and medical problems.

NMSU extends its thanks to Dr. Katkovsky and APF, Division 55 Members and it’s leaders, and especially the Reviewers.

These accolades only encourage Early Career (or new to the stage) Professionals to join respective Professional Communities and advance the RxP Movement.

This entry was posted in Announcements, Faculty Achievements. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.