Psychopharmacology Celebration

Jo Velasquez

Dr. Jo Velasquez from NMSU Psychopharmacology program with Dr. Marlin Hoover of Memorial Medical Center

NMSU College of Education Psychopharmacology Program held a reception October 17th honoring retiring champions, Dr. Elaine Levine and Dean Michael Morehead, and a certificate ceremony for 7th program iteration graduates & a welcome to the incoming students for the 8th program iteration.

Guest speakers included

  • Keynote Speaker: Senate President pro tempore MARY KAY PAPEN
  • Special Guests: DR. BETH ROM-RYMER leading psychologist in the passage of Illinois SB 2187 for prescribing psychologists
  • Special Guests: Former Congressman JOHN PAUL TAYLOR
  • Prescribing Psychologists in the Medical Setting
  • Armistead, MD, CMO, La Clinica De Familia, FQHC
  • John Andazola, MD, Director Southern NM Family Medicine Residency Program

Congratulations to the Grads!

  • Saturday’s Program

This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.